method of lizzy

preservations… for posterity

Enjoyment vs. Fullfillment

I enjoy my job, but it does not fulfill me. Some days I have a lot of fun as I tackle issues and work with my team. Other days I am tired of bureaucracy and long, unnecessary meetings. Every day I am thankful that I don’t have to work. I am thankful that someday soon I will take a long sabbatical as I pursue family life full-time. I am sure that motherhood will be fulfilling at times in ways I have never experienced, but I’m also sure that a lot of it is unenjoyable. This begs the question: is asking for both enjoyment and fulfillment too much?

March 7, 2007 - Posted by | career, introspection, motherhood, self-actualization

1 Comment

  1. Not at all. Once you achieve one in life, you can easily achieve the other with drugs.

    Comment by JBT | March 7, 2007


Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

